SA Corona Virus Online Portal Logo



Staff movements at FSCA

The Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) recently announced the following changes:

The appointed of Mr Olano Makhubela to perform the functions of the Commissioner of the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) for a period of three months, effective from 6 November 2020 to 5 February 2021. Mr Makhubela is currently the Divisional Executive for Retirement Funds Supervision at the FSCA and will continue with these responsibilities. The retirement of Jurgen Boyd, Divisional Executive for Market Integrity Supervision, and Marius du Toit, Divisional Executive for Specialist Support.
It has also come to the notice of the Treasury that following the retirement of Ms Caroline da Silva on 31 October 2020, three further members of the Transitional Management Committee (TMC) have indicated their intention to retire in the next 3 to 6 months.

Click here to read more about Makhubela’s appointment.

Click here to read more about Boyd and du Toit’s retirement.

, ,

Comments are closed.