List of recognised qualifications updated

The formal “Lists of Qualifications Recognised for Financial Services Providers, Key Individuals and Representatives, 2021” came into operation on 31 May 2021. This replaces its namesake for 2020. The list contains approved qualifications for Categories I, II, IIA and III.

It is important to bear in mind that all qualifications are subject to approval, and training services providers need to ensure that enrolled students study towards such approved qualifications.

The list for Compliance Officers was not included in this document, but can be accessed at BN76 of 2015 List 13 and BN51 of 2017 List 13.

There have been instances in the past where qualifications were inadvertently left off the list. Should you have a query in this regard, please contact Lebogang Matlou at

It is also important to bear in mind that certain qualifications are included on the list for historical reasons, but may not be available any longer, or may have been changed or been updated.

The “List of recognised qualifications” consists of a mere 190 pages. If you do not have the appetite to wade through all of this, please contact a registered and reliable training service provider to help you.

We also suggest that you make use of such an institution’s services to assist with mapping a career path based on your needs, and what is available. You would hate to climb the ladder to success, only to discover that it was stuck against the wrong wall.

Click here to download the lists published by the FSCA.

, ,

One Response to List of recognised qualifications updated

  1. AndréG 11 June 2021 at 8:34 am #

    Why, oh why is it in PDF? Can they not realize that Excel will make our lives so much easier?

SA Corona Virus Online Portal Logo